2009 Game of the Year Critics Poll

The judges of the Game Critics Awards are honored to announce the annual Game of the Year awards.  Eligible games  must have been commercially released  in North America between January 1, 2009 and December 31, 2009.

To arrive at the top ten games of 2009, the judges applied a points system. Each judge nominated 10 games and awarded a score between 5 and 30 points to their chosen games, with a total point allotment of exactly 100. The cumulative total for each nominated game was then calculated to generate the ten highest scoring games. More details are available in the rules section.

2009 Game Critics Awards: Game of the Year List
1. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves
2. Batman: Arkham Asylum
3. Assassins Creed 2
4. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
5. Dragon Age: Origins
6. Demons Souls
7. Borderlands
8. Left 4 Dead 2
9. New Super Mario Bros Wii
10. Street Fighter 4