2010 Game of the Year Critics Poll

The judges of the Game Critics Awards are honored to announce the annual Game of the Year awards.  Eligible games must have been commercially released  in North America between January 1, 2010 and December 31, 2010.

To arrive at the top ten games of 2010, the judges applied a points system. Each judge nominated 10 games and awarded a score between 5 and 30 points to their chosen games, with a total point allotment of exactly 100. The cumulative total for each nominated game was then calculated to generate the ten highest scoring games. More details are available in the rules section.

2010 Game Critics Awards: Game of the Year List

1. Red Dead Redemption

2. Mass Effect 2

3. Super Mario Galaxy 2

4. Assassin's Creed Brotherhood

5. God of War III

6. Limbo

7. Call of Duty: Black Ops

8. StarCraft II

9. Halo: Reach

10. Heavy Rain